Riddim Poetry (ITDT002)



After the success of « Ogooué », the compilation from Gabonese artist François N’Gwa, Into The Deep Treasury presents RIDDIM POETRY. A second opus; shining the light on the emergence of the reggae movement in France, through a selection of hidden gems from the 80’s.

Carefully restored and remastered, Riddim Poetry is an off-beat journey composed of 7 masterpieces influenced by several styles (Pop, Library, Raï, Disco) which characterized the strength and diversity of the French culture in the 80’s.

A1 Tchai & Merger – Every Man
A2 Jean-Michel Bertrand – Dream Reggae
A3 Cheb Kader – Reggae Raï

B1 Nawari – Zon Mina Bali
B2 Apartheid Not – Listen
B3 Ras Abbya & The Freedom Fighters – Love Love
B4 Apartheid Not – Reality Now

Label: Into The Deep Treasury
Release Date: June 14, 2021
Genres: African, Cosmic, Dub, Rai, Reggae, World
Check out our

Apparently we had reached a great height in the atmosphere, for the sky was a dead black, and the stars had ceased to twinkle.